Need Help ?

Any questions about our inventory? We're here to help.

Start chatting with us !
invalid phone number
160/160 characters remaining. Please enter your question

Terms and Conditions

I agree to receive text messages from San Diego ECARS Inc representatives and understand that no consent to texting is required for purchase of products or services.

Text sent to
We will answer you immediately

Google Reviews


reviews

Adil Yitiz

January 19, 2020
They have the nicest high end cars for a incredible price. Sales folks a few e super friendly too
reviews

Andy Kidgell

October 12, 2021
I recently purchased a vehicle from San Diego ECars and couldn't be happier with the experience, frankly it was hands down the best auto buying experience of my life and I have bought a lot of vehicles! Courteous, prompt, informative, helpful, went the extra mile and know where I will get my next vehicle. Buying cars sucks, it really does; there are so very few genuine people out there. Invariably I leave a lot knowing I got scammed, I just hadn't found out how. Buy with confidence from these guys, you won’t regret it.
reviews

Angelica Rodriguez

November 30, 2018
Purchased 3 Mercedes vehicles from them and couldn't be happier. We always recommend ECARS and will be retuing ourselves.
reviews

baba black

May 24, 2018
Found some cars to look at here from USAA car buy service. Sad part is that the car sold before we got there and just as the staff was about to call us. The staff is very nice and helpful with information about the vehicles and have a good knowledge of them beyond just being a car or SUV. The staff explained how they run there dealership and what happens if cars don't meet there standards. They have a great selection of European cars that are in great shape for being used! Thank you again guys! Most definitely will watch the website! But, if you see this and you get a 2014 Jaguar XJR LWB in please let me know!
reviews

Betina McCadney

January 10, 2022
In August if 2020 I bought my dream car from Ecars San Diego. I wanted to wait to give a review because I wanted to verify the condition and quality of the car. I was in the market for a Maserati Levante. I'd looked and looked and stumbled across the perfect one, black on black one with all my desired customizations with Ecars. I put a small amount down to hold it (others were trying to purchase it) and drove down. I came with my own financing and test drove it. Peter took great care of me. Easy buying process. Now almost 1.5 years later, Ive paid off my beloved BB (that's her name) and I've only had to have 1 service. For which I didn't have to pay a dime because it was prepaid at purchase. Thank you Ecars and Peter for making this an excellent experience with an excellent car. I'll be back soon.
reviews

BIG12081

August 08, 2018
reviews

Brittany W

November 13, 2018
Great experience really fun sale man, he made me feel comfortable and he didn't rush or be pushy!
reviews

Bruce Koontz

October 05, 2017
We had a great experience. Very personable and low pressure. Had the family business feel. And the showroom is like a car show with beautiful cars to check out. Peter was easy to work with. Thanks!
reviews

Carlos Hdz

May 18, 2020
Best car buying experience we’ve ever had! We have bought a handful of cars, and we’ve never been treated like family. This dealer is quick, professional, and offers competitive prices. Thanks SD Ecars!
reviews

Christopher Kort

January 30, 2015
I have bought my 2nd car here now. The salesmen are very nice and helpful. They have a pretty good selection and are really good at finding specific cars I'm looking for.
reviews

Corey Hanrahan

September 17, 2019
Peter S. was an absolute pleasure to work with. San Diego ECARS is an exceptionally clean and well run dealership with beautiful cars. The shopping process was very low pressure, but Peter S. was there to answer any questions I had. I would highly recommend San Diego ECARS!
reviews

Danitron

September 04, 2019
Peter S, worked with me well from Colorado to give me all the information needed that I would be comfortable flying in and purchasing on the spot.
reviews

Elevation Requires Separation

November 25, 2018
Peter and Ray are good people. I drove down to S.D from Sacramento and they made me feel appreciated and my car buying experience was great. I would highly recommend them if you are looking for high end luxury at a great price
reviews

Gabriel Rivera

December 17, 2020
I bought a beautiful 2019 Mercedes E53 AMG Sedan from Ecars. The whole process was a great experience thanks to Peter. I contacted them from out of state, placed a deposit on the car and they were nice enough to hold the car for me until my arrival 2 weeks later. After purchasing the car, they made all the arrangement with a transportation company to deliver the car to my house. 3 months later, the car is still running wonderful and I’m really happy with my purchase and their service. Would buy a car again from Ecars in the future. I highly recommend them!
reviews

HowieL

January 14, 2018
Bought a 2015 vehicle recently. Got a good price and a good deal on my trade. Ray and his sales staff are professional, friendly, and outgoing. Nearly all their cars are high end and in very nice shape. Would definitely recommend.
reviews

Jaime Gonzalez

June 20, 2020
reviews

JAN MAST

February 20, 2020
A used car dealership. I don’t really care for car lots. This place was ok. They had a nice selection of luxury used vehicles.
reviews

jeffery richard

May 22, 2020
Nice friendly service. The reason for me allowing the purchase of a 2017 Cadillac xt6 was the "trust". Driving off the lot without a salesman to test drive the vehicle spoke volumes about the company and it's standards. "Trust"
reviews

JOHN DEWAR

September 20, 2018
In the summer of 2019 I bought a car from them and had it shipped to Texas. Everything went well and I couldn't be happier. Before buying I arranged for a pre-purchase inspection by a local expert of my choosing and the dealership was more than agreeable to that. They were patient and fair throughout the inspection and buying process. They shipped it from San Diego to Texas in a timely manner and all went well. And they continued to help me with registration paperwork in Texas even after the sale. I give honest reviews (including bad ones if necessary) but I give credit for a job well done as well. These guys were great.
reviews

Juanita Iannotti

September 29, 2019
reviews

Kevin B.

August 10, 2021
When it came time to sell our low mileage 2016 Range Rover Supercharged, I looked into a few options. Since I wasn't going to be replacing it, trade in wasn't an option. I contacted a few Land Rover dealers, with disappointing results (unless you were trading it in). I came across San Diego ECars online, and looked into their reviews, and their inventory. I contacted Ray to see what they would offer, and emailed him some photos. He made an offer, which I accepted. No haggling or hassles! I made an appointment to meet with Peter at the dealership to finalize everything. The entire transaction literally took only 15 minutes to sign paperwork, and have a check in hand. Peter and Ray are the only ones that you deal with, and they are both really easy going. If you are looking to buy or sell, you should check this dealership out. They have a unique inventory that's always changing. If you're in the market for a high end vehicle, you should stop by and see them.
reviews

L St

April 18, 2021
Very good!! The staff is great there quality cars there family, im satisfied!!
reviews

Larry Hellmann

December 23, 2018
A great selection of cars. Prices seem to be quite reasonable.
reviews

Lew Barnes

August 25, 2016
To my new friends at E-Cars. Friendly, professional and stand behind their product. I will buy from these guys again. Helped me with securing great financing and they went beyond the sale of the vehicle. There are still a few great people that have integrity. Lew Baes
reviews

Matthew Chumbley

September 05, 2020
I'll start with the summary for those who don't want to read through.... Working with Peter and ECar's has been the best car buying experience I've ever had. This is saying a ton since - I've bought A LOT of cars in my life, I live 1000 miles away from the dealer, I manage customer support centers for a living and my brother runs a large dealership.... If you're wondering about integrity, follow through, quality, honesty and customer service - these guys have it all and I will recommend them without hesitation. As I mentioned, I live 1000 miles away and put a deposit down sight unseen (in person). Working with them remotely has been a pleasure. They accommodated and drove the car to inspections, resolved any/all issues without raising the cost of the car. My wife and I flew in 2 weeks later and the car was everything they said it was, in the condition advertised and just absolutely everything I could have wanted. Here's the kicker, most dealerships wash their hands as soon as you drive off the lot (responses go down and support is no more).... Not with this dealership, there were a few minor things we found on our way driving home the 1000 miles... They resolved each one with ZERO cost to me, they didn't have to but they did. I can't say enough about this dealership and whether you're far away or local, this is definitely a top shelf establishment!!! Thanks again Peter!!!!
reviews

Pat Wright

January 19, 2015
I found a very special Audi S5 on the website of San Diego Ecars. I flew into SD and Bob picked me up at the airport. The car was flawless and you literally could not tell it had ever been driven. Ray handled the transaction and the financing and I was on my way in less than 2 hours. Their indoor showroom had a lot of excellent cars n it. I enjoyed the entire transaction and would recommend them to anyone. I chose a awful finance company (TD auto Finance) and now regret that part but it wasn't Ray's fault. Another great aspect of doing business with San Diego Ecars is that you get to go to San Diego!
reviews

Paul Beharrell

April 30, 2021
What a wonderful experience! Thank you to Peter and everybody at ECARS for the great experience we had finding and buying our wonderful Maserati! At ECARS we found a beautiful showroom, only the absolute best examples, solid advice and keen pricing. We will definitely be repeat customers!
reviews

Rami AKRAM

April 29, 2021
Excellent customer service
reviews

ramilovejags

December 16, 2018
exceptional selection, superb and excellent customer service..Peter and Bob are the best, you guys rock!!!
reviews

Robby Ticknor (TicknorPhoto)

November 08, 2016
Lots of high end cars at great prices
reviews

Ryan Cianci

November 09, 2019
Just ask for Peter G. Really nice guy who is laid back / no pressure and great to work with. Nice family business that try's to take care of their customers
reviews

Ryan Hall

December 18, 2019
I love Ray and Peter... and Bob's not bad, either. :) My girl and I've gotten two BMW's here and my buddy bought his Audi A4 here. Great thing about SD ECars is that, if they don't have it, they'll find it for you! My girl was tired of her X1 so we asked Bob to find us a 2016 or newer X3 35i with a low mileage. Two short months later, he not only found it but a 2017 and at the lowest price we've ever seen. Since we didn't have time to go get it, he drove up the X3 to our work, brought all the paperwork for us to sign, and took the X1. Now, THAT is service! We don't ever go anywhere else for our cars... just ECars.
reviews

Stephen Kaczmarek

September 11, 2019
Purchased a BMW - I live in Colorado. Everyone was amazing! When I picked up the car, it was immaculate and in better shape than what the photos showed. I find myself looking at the site on a regular basis in the event i need to purchase another high end car. Total experience was amazing!
reviews

Stewart B

March 23, 2021
We just bought a beautiful Mercedes GL550 from ECARS. I was looking for this exact model and year. I contacted Peter and he was great to work with. He allowed me to put a small amount down and held the car for me until we could fly down and pick up the car. Peter even arranged financing. Buying a car sight unseen can be a little worrisome. I can tell you that there is no need to worry. The car was as described and was even better than expected! The process was truly a joy. We flew in to San Diego and drove the Mercedes home. The car drove great and we had zero problems on that 1200 mile drive home. We are totally happy with this purchase. In fact when it comes time for us to purchase another car we will call Peter first. We are recommending Peter and ECARS to all of our friends, family, and colleagues. Thanks again Peter for our absolutely beautiful Mercedes! Now my wife and I have matching cars!!!
reviews

Vihaan Bhardwaj

May 28, 2020
We had a fantastic experience buying a car from San Diego ECARS.Peter is one of the most honest and straightforward car salesman you will ever deal with.No lies or upselling. Ray is very empathetic and caring towards his costumers.After sales service is just outstanding.I had a couple of issues; they not just fixed it the same I brought the issue to there notice they even insured I have a ride back home.
reviews

William W

October 09, 2020
I took my car to ECars first for service. They did a great job, and the prices were very competitive. I later decided I wanted to sell my car, and they made it really easy for me. Ben was the guy I worked with, and he was awesome. He was professional, courteous, and friendly. IF you are looking for great service, and great value, I would highly recommend doing business with ECars!!!

Facebook Reviews


reviews

Andreina Gossard

February 14, 2016
Thank you so much for all your hard work finding my dream car! Your team has been amazing to work with!
reviews

David Earnhardt

February 13, 2014
Love my CLS AMG. 5 star service, Ray took great care of me and was honest and upfront with everything. Best price best car. I look fwd to doing business again.
reviews

Erica Covey

June 15, 2017
Thank you Peter and Ray for a wonderful new car and a smooth and easy transaction!!!
reviews

Erin Daughhetee

September 09, 2021
I had the ABSOLUTE BEST car buying experience here! Never had I purchased a vehicle without the high pressure sales people trying to push me around until now. Peter was so very helpful finding me exactly what I was looking for and was laid back and just genuinely friendly. I fell in love with my Tesla Model X from the moment I saw it and he made the buying experience a cinch. Ray was absolutely amazing in taking care of some issues I experienced with some repair work needed and I was completely blown away with the customer service and all out kindness from this company. I would absolutely recommend this family owned dealership for anyone searching for a classy used vehicle. They take pride in their inventory and it really shows. Hands down the best car purchase experience I’ve had, will definitely be back when I’m ready for an upgrade.
reviews

Jesus Rodriguez

June 15, 2018
Ray and Peter are awesome!!! They are not your typical pushy sales guys and they actually have a sense of humor! ? They provide the best customer service and will work with you to make the deal work. When you’re there, it’s all about you. Thanks guys! We love our new E-Class!!! ??
0

You have no vehicle saved.